Sometimes a users' position may change or they may move to different business units. In such cases, you might have to deactivate those users after transferring ownership of the records to other users. Note that deactivating a user is different from deleting a user. When you deactivate a user:
The user will no longer be able to access the CRM account.
No one will be able to log into the service using the deactivated ID.
You are free to use the same user license to add another user.
The user license is not canceled. the number of user licenses that you have purchased remains the same, and you will be billed accordingly unless you reduce your total user licenses.
The user will be listed under Deactivated Users.
If you decide to activate the user again, you can re-invite the deactivated user.
To deactivate a user
Log in to Zoho CRM with Administrator privileges.
Go to Setup > Users & Control > Users.
In the Users page, select the Active Users view.
In the Active Users section select the checkbox corresponding to the users that you want to deactivate.
Click Deactivate. The user will be deactivated and a system generated email will be sent to the corresponding user.
To activate a user
Log in to Zoho CRM with Administrator privileges.
Go to Setup > Users & Control > Users.
In the Users page, select the Inactive Users view.
In the Inactive Users section select the checkbox corresponding to the users that you want to activate.
Click Activate.
The user will be activated and a system generated email will be sent to the corresponding user.
Note
Only active users are counted towards user licenses.
Activate Add-ons and Plug-ins (Old Pricing only)
Users who have subscribed to the Zoho CRM Editions with old pricing, need to purchase the add-ons and plug-in licenses for features like Zoho Mail Add-on, Zoho CRM Plug-in for MS Outlook, etc.
Once you have purchased the add-ons or plug-ins, you need to activate them for the individual users. Only after activation, will the add-ons or plug-ins be available for the users.
Note
In the New Editions, the option to enable or disable these integrations are provided in Profiles, under Apps Permissions. The Administrator can enable an integration or disable it for all the users in a particular profile.