Deactivate/Activate users

Deactivate/Activate users

Deactivate a user

  1. Sign in to the Zoho One Admin Panel.
  2. Click Users, then click on the required user. You can find specific users with the search bar.
  3. Click Deactivate.
    deactivate-user
  4. You can also remove the license of the deactivated user, if needed.
Note:
  1. Deactivated users will lose access to their Zoho One account.
  2. If the user is assigned to any Directory or Non-Directory SAML app, deactivating them in Zoho One will not be reflected in the app. Remember to deactivate the user in the SAML app to prevent unexpected bills.

Activate a user

Info: The number of active users in your organization cannot exceed the number of user licenses you've purchased. If you see a message informing you that you're trying to activate more users than your allowed license limit, purchase an additional license (or deactivate an active user) before you try adding the user again.
  1. Sign in to the Zoho One Admin Panel.
  2. Click Users and click on a user. You can find a specific user through the search bar.
  3. Click Activate.
    activate-user
Note: Activated users will regain access to their account.