How can I delete the records that I imported recently?

How can I delete the records that I imported recently?


The Undo This Import option permanently deletes the data that you import into your CRM account. This option comes in handy when the data is not imported properly.  

To delete the imported records:
  1. Go to Setup > Data Administration > Import > Import History. 
  2. In the Import History page, you will see the import details below the List of Imports section. 
  3. Move your mouse pointer over one of your entries.
  4. Click the Undo this import link to undo the action and remove the imported data. 

Note:
  • Once the undo import is confirmed, you cannot revert to it.
  • 30 days after the import, the import action will be automatically confirmed. You cannot undo the import once it is confirmed.
  • If you undo the imported Contacts, then the imported Accounts associated to those contacts will also be deleted.
  • If you delete the imported Accounts, then the imported Contacts associated to those accounts will also be deleted.
  • If the data import fails, it will be clearly marked in the data history.