If I delete a comment I made to a record update, will that delete the note that is added in the record’s details page?

If I delete a comment I made to a record update, will that delete the note that is added in the record’s details page?

Yes. Updates made to your record or other users’ records that you follow will appear on your feed. If you make a comment on a record update, it gets added as a note in that record’s details page. Similarly, if you delete the comment, it gets deleted from the details page as well.