Is there a way to differentiate between the unsubscribe forms for opt-in contacts and synced or imported contacts?

Is there a way to differentiate between the unsubscribe forms for opt-in contacts and synced or imported contacts?

Yes, you can customize the unsubscribe forms for opt-in and imported contacts. The unsubscribe option has two different forms based on the source of the contacts.
  • Implied subscribers (imported/synced/manually added): These contacts will receive an option to remove themselves either from that particular mailing list or from the entire organization.
  • Opt-in subscribers (added via Campaigns sign-up forms): These contacts will only see an option to remove themselves from the particular list.

The steps to customize the Unsubscribe form are:

  1. From the Navigation toolbar, click Settings.
  2. Select Signup Pages and Emails tab.
  3. Select Unsubscribe from the dropdown.
  4. Choose one of the tabs:
  • Opt-In contacts
  • Implied contacts
      5. Click the Edit icon in the top right corner of the preview.