These are the differences between deleting a user and deactivating him/her:
Deleting a user- Deleting a user is a permanent action.
- All the configurations made by the deleted user are lost.
- The deleted user cannot access the Zoho CRM account from which he/she was deleted.
- The deleted user can sign up for another organization's Zoho CRM account with the same email address.
Deactivating a user- Deactivating a user is not a permanent action. User can be activated again.
- The configurations made by the deactivated user will still be intact.
- The deactivated user cannot access the existing CRM account or join another organization's CRM account using the same email address while being inactive in this account.
Note: In either case, the user deleted or deactivated from one organization's Zoho CRM account can still access other Zoho services using the same email address.