What will happen to my records when I downgrade my edition from the Enterprise edition?

What will happen to my records when I downgrade my edition from the Enterprise edition?

When you downgrade your edition from Enterprise, the records from the different layouts will be assigned to the module's Standard layout (or default layout as the case may be).